Reviews from Google

We have attended a few of Awesome Tech Training's online webinars - all are very well explained and organised. The ability to get specific queries answered in the Q&A section during the webinars is really helpful, too.

google
Emms F
May 5, 2023

Brilliant Linkedin Webinar to start me on my journey of finding more clients for my employer.

google
Athena H
March 30, 2023

What a brilliant and knowledgeable team. I recently attended the ' Introduction to digital marketing' webinar and I must say I was filled with knowledge and practical/actionable insight. The webinar was clear and concise and I appreciated the ability to ask questions (in text format) during the webinar. I also attended a 30 min one on one session with Lorna who was very attentive and helpful. Overall I highly recommend ATT, whether you're a total beginner in the field of marketing, want some advice or just looking for a little refresher!

Joined a free webinar on digital marketing for small businesses and it was brilliant. A lot of information in one hour, but all very easy to take in and well presented. I'm now looking at their other training webinars.

google
Melissa Saunders
March 21, 2023

Within our business, we've had people attend two different training webinars and both were brilliant. The team leading them are really engaging and the deliver the content in a succinct and easy to understand way.

google
Clodagh McKevitt
February 15, 2023

I highly recommend Awesome Tech Training. As a small startup business I was struggling to reach customers and had difficulty with bookings, payments etc. Lorna really listened to the issues I was having and came up with the perfect solution for me. She was also incredibly patient and took extra time to explain everything in a way that even a non computer type person (me) could understand. Through her personal help and the wonderful webinars Awesome Tech Training deliver, I can now manage my website myself with ease and have seen my bookings increase dramatically. Thanks so much to Lorna and the team. 5 stars are not enough ๐Ÿ˜

google
Emma Butt
February 1, 2023

These guys certainly live up to their name!

google
Sarah Smith
February 1, 2023

Brilliant SEO webinar. Really informative and lots of great tips. Lorna was a really knowledgeable and polished presenter.

google
Stef Emiljanowicz
February 1, 2023

Excellent, clear, concise and relevant SEO training. Would recommend.

google
Rachel Ellis
January 13, 2023

Really informative courses with experienced professionals and interesting insights into different aspects of online tech learning

google
F Mac
January 12, 2023

Excellent information, learned a lot of useful skills

google
Nicki Misner
January 12, 2023

Excellent introduction into Wordpress. Very informative webinar, topics explained clearly and in great detail in just an hour! Q&A session also very helpful. Thank you!

google
Amanda Rannie
January 12, 2023

Great free webinar. Thank you. Lots of information and resources.

Great webinar, learnt a lot and made me question my business more. Really nice people with good ideas. Will sign up for more things.

google
Simon Curry
January 12, 2023

Thanks for the great informative webinar, very interesting info and knowledge from Lorna, looking forward to more great webinars from Awesome Tech Training

google
Dawn Bradley
December 20, 2022

I contacted Awesome Tech for their free 30 minute consultation and cannot believe how helpful they were. We covered everything I needed help with and they followed up with an email with everything discussed, and including all of their free advice. I felt very listened to (and I'm not very good when talking tech) and they understood my garble and gave me a step-by-step guide to be able to do everything myself with FREE resources. Completely exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend them. Awesome Tech really know their business! (They also do free webinars which I've not had time to attend yet.)

google
Kim Stacey
December 6, 2022

I have taken part in a few webinars hosted by Awesome Tech Training, and they have all been excellent. The content is specific and the host (Lorna) has a great way of explaining each element clearly and concisely. Thank you to all involved, and I look forward to attending the next session soon!

Attended a free webinar with them and WOW! I learnt so many valuable things that is not normally the case with free sessions. Really informative with high quality actions and suggestions with a lot of free resources as well. Will definitely keep a look out for other events from them.

google
Rochelle Tonks
December 5, 2022

I love your training courses! The 3 courses I have attended so far have helped me feel so much more confident about certain areas of my work. It's also good to know for peace of mind that I am on the right track with account set ups etc. My colleague has also found the courses easy to follow and invaluable. Thank you very much for all your help. I love all your tips! The training is also very reasonable too which helps!

google
Advocate Finance
December 5, 2022

We have found the training courses to be hugely beneficial to us. The courses are pitched just right for our needs, and we have been able to get the most out of our Google My Business page, LinkedIn account as well as our Mailchimp account. The team at Awesome Tech are friendly, approachable and very, very helpful. We like the fact the courses are only about an hour long and there is the ability to rewatch the videos afterwards. Even if you have a basic understanding already, we find there is always something helpful on these courses and one little change can actually make a huge benefit to your business. Highly recommend. Advocate Finance Ltd

google
Ross Leiper
December 1, 2022

Can't recommend Awesome Tech Training more! Their training is always very helpful and informative. Lorna, Rachel and Steve are always happy to help whenever they can. We are currently updating our Wordpress website which we wouldn't be able to do if we didn't have the guidance of Awesome Tech Training. If you are looking for training or some help with WordPress then these are the best people!

google
Pauline C
November 22, 2022

I had attended a Wordpress Webinar which was very informative and inspiring. Afterwards I had a few questions on a website I had created a couple of years ago and arranged a one to one session with Steve who was brilliant with guiding me through the many questions I had on improving it. We were able to share my screen so I was able to make the changes myself with his guidance and expertise. A great way of learning. Steve was very friendly and helpful and as well as knowledgable. Would highlly recommend this company.

google
david chalcraft
November 10, 2022

A really excellent webinar: โ€œGetting started with WordPressโ€. As a Wordpress 'newbie' in just one hour I learned a great deal that I can put to immediate use. Very helpful and friendly tutors. Highly recommended.

google
Dymphna Evans
November 8, 2022

Excellent webinar with useful advice and well presented

google
Diane Jones
November 7, 2022

This was a very useful session as we don't currently have a organisation Facebook account and are wondering if we should have this. Receiving the recording afterwards is also helpful to ref at a later date, thank you

google
Steph Sandford
November 7, 2022

Really informative and engaging training without too much gobbledygook. Thank you.

google
Tamsin Preece
November 7, 2022

Just attended the WordPress training - absolutely brilliant. I've attended plenty of webinars for various things but this one really stood out for the clear and clean presentation. I didn't even slope off for a quick cuppa half-way through...

google
Helen Waring
November 7, 2022

I signed up for this free webinar mainly out of curiosity since our small family-run business website uses WordPress but is administrated by someone else. My coding for web design knowledge is minimal to non-existent (I am a primary school computing teacher). The webinar was perfectly pitched - Lorna Walker went from the very beginnings of setting up a WordPress managed website into some of the more technical featuers of adding content. Her presentation was easy to follow, she explained things clearly to a non-specialist like me and her patience with answering a host of questions at the end was fantastic. In the background, Steve Hanlon was answering a raft of questions in the Q&A which was excellent, saved time, added extra content for those who wanted/needed it. Reference was made to plugins that you might want to enhace your website with signposting to additional training, videos and blogs on Awesome Tech Training's own website. All in all, a phenomenal amount of content was covered in a relaltively short (1 hour) webinar but it was easy to pick out what I needed and, from there, work out where to go for additional information. Not much is available for free these days - this is definitely a gem.

google
Sarah Tibble
November 7, 2022

Excellent Zoom presentation about Wordpress for beginners. Very professional and really helpful.

google
Christopher Flack
October 13, 2022

I have attended a couple of their webinars and they've been brilliant, with clear concise information, links tips and tricks. A great team and great communication.

google
Helen Dobson
September 27, 2022

Very informative training, fully recommend.

google
MARTIN ROBINSON
September 27, 2022

Just finished the "Introducton to Facebook for small business" training by Awesome tech. Well worth the few quid it cost me! A clear explanation of the opportunities, processes and limitations of using FB.

google
Nicola Hunt
September 27, 2022

Extremely informative

google
THEYOGIC BEAUTY
September 8, 2022

I really enjoyed the webinar on marketing strategy for SME. Very useful and informative session. Looking forward to attending many more with Awesome tech training. Thanks Chitra

google
Mark Ford
September 7, 2022

Very useful hour spent with Awesome Tech Training on their Introduction Digital Marketing Webinar. In an hour they managed to demystify a whole lot of stuff that other people make sound so complicated for non-specialists like me!

google
William Jones
July 7, 2022

I attended the "Getting Started with Wordpress" webinar recently, which was excellent. It was very informative and and very helpful for people like myself who have never used Wordpress, but want to know how. Awesome Tech provide easy to understand instructions to help you get started with creating a professional looking website. Thank you Awesome Tech!

google
TCP North Surrey
July 5, 2022

I found your training really well-paced and clear, thank you so much.

google
Emaleigh Coles
June 14, 2022

Webinars are always very useful, especially for new & small businesses!

google
Helen Tilley
June 14, 2022

Another brilliant webinar: specifically 'Intro to Digital Marketing', so much useful information, tips and hints. I'm so pleased you record for participants too, so I can go back to things I missed! This is normally a lot as I get so inspired to go off on tangents to look into all the useful things! Or it triggers me to think of other considerations for my business. For someone who can be a bit overwhelmed by the enormity of the digital world, Awesome Tech Training help make things much simpler and easy to understand and apply, particularly as a small and start up business. Many thanks and I look forward to upcoming webinars!

google
Ivone -
May 25, 2022

Very helpful webinar to go through how to build a website using WordPress. I struggled when I tried to build one up without any training. So Good to Find this Free Webinar and also being introduced using other free tools!! Thank You!!

google
Rob Beasley
May 19, 2022

Very informative and helpful. Superbly presented, all questions answered and well worth attending. I'm not a newbie to Wordpress but I still learned a lot.

google
Callum Robertson
May 18, 2022

The free hours training on WordPress was really useful, Lorna and the team took the time to explain all the basics and answer all questions. They're also happy to help with a lot more if required which is reassuring.

google
Rebecca Robayo
April 27, 2022

I attended a free webinar on an overview of digital marketing that was informative and concise. Nothing was touched on too deeply, which was perfect for me as I'm a beginner. It allowed me to become aware of all the options that are available, and then links were shared so that I can follow up on any part I want more information about. Well run. I will definitely attend more of their webinars.

google
Emma Fox
April 26, 2022

Very informative and useful for a short hour course. Thanks again.

google
Ellie Homer
April 26, 2022

Really enjoyed the free webinar on Digital Marketing that Awesome Tech training conducted, it was incredibly informative and they took time to answer all questions. Very useful for small businesses and would definitely recommend!

google
fit for the future
April 26, 2022

Super webinar with Awesome Tech training - clear, simple, easy to understand with lots of good ideas

google
Ottie and the Bea
March 21, 2022

The training session started with clear goals and the two women running the session were focused and clear. I have just booked myself on to their Seo training session ๐Ÿ™‚

google
Diana Crawcour
March 1, 2022

I have just completed the Getting Started with Wordpress free webinar and it was more useful than I could have imagined. The instructors were concise, knowledgeable and told you wanted to know. Really helpful and friendly team and I am looking forward to my next session! Thanks.

google
Arabella Bond
February 28, 2022

The 'Getting Started on WordPress' webinar run by Rachel and her team was a very well spent hour that helped us to refresh our knowledge with the workings of WordPress and has given us the confidence to edit and update our existing website. We will certainly be checking out their other recorded webinars and would feel confident to ask for their help should we need it. Professional and precise

google
Louise Dobson
February 24, 2022

I attended the introduction to Wordpress webinar and it was spot on. Absolutely the right level of information, perfect for a beginner like me.

Reviews from Facebook

facebook
LiNGER Travel
recommends
April 25, 2023

Very practical training with handy tips.

facebook
The Adroit Services Partnership
recommends
February 1, 2023

Really valuable SEO training today - no jargon, succinct, easy to follow and full of actionable advice. Thank you ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ˜

facebook
Dream it Plan it Do it
recommends
December 20, 2022

I contacted Awesome Tech for their free 30 minute consultation and cannot believe how helpful they were. We covered everything I needed help with and they followed up with an email with everything discussed, and including all of their free advice. I felt very listened to (and I'm not very good when talking tech) and they understood my garble and gave me a step-by-step guide to be able to do everything myself with FREE resources. Completely exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend them. Awesome Tech really know their business!

facebook
Dew Dance
recommends
December 6, 2022

Really valuable training and webinars online. Good quality tips and info which you wouldn't generally get from free events.

facebook
Katy Gasparovicova
recommends
April 26, 2022

very useful short informative webinars in big world of overload on online marketing and things related are always precious

facebook
Suzie Sooze
recommends
February 25, 2022

I signed up for a free WordPress training session and was dubious of the quality. After all - it was free and I expected a catch. I am so glad I attended! The training was so good - I learnt so much and all my questions were answered. I will certainly be back for more training sessions on SEO, Linked In and Facebook for Businesses. The training is affordable unlike many other providers and is a reasonable length. Thank you so much!

facebook
Berni Simmons
recommends
February 7, 2022

When Lorna, Rachel and Steve began working with us our website had almost no traffic, it was a minimal online presence. Now it is a key lead generation machine with 10,000โ€™s of visits per month leading to 1000โ€™s of orders. They have achieved this by developing high quality, unique content designed to appeal to our prospect profile. Lornaโ€™s content development along with work on our SEO and social media outputs has changed the business, enabling us to develop a high-profile presence in our target markets. Steve has integrated our website with a number of 3rd party tools in order to create a tracking, measurement and analytics processโ€™ to ensure we know exactly where all of our downloads, leads, sales and web visitors are coming from. His can-do attitude, along with technical ability mean we have an infrastructure many companies much larger than us would struggle to implement. Rachel is one of the most committed and professional sales people I know, constantly coming up with creative ideas for new lead development campaigns and pushing forward their execution with focus and determination. Proactive and forward-looking, she is always on the lookout for new opportunities and identifies innovative ways we can capitalise on them โ€“ all done quickly and without overhead. Her sales skills and attention to detail in managing both individual opportunities and our overall pipeline mean I know the business is in safe hands.

facebook
Matthias Feist
recommends
February 6, 2022

I've had a Wordpress site for years, and have been trained in it before (including full, live days), but still felt often overwhelmed by all the options and functions. Awesome Tech Training has finally helped me 'crack the code' and understand the different elements and functions of Wordpress. I now know what to do, and where to look when I don't understand something. And I can always go back into the video course and revise the section I need help with. Top marks!

facebook
Celia Mayers
recommends
February 5, 2022

Overall I think the course is really effective, I now feel competent using WordPress, and I had never used it before. The โ€˜activityโ€™ section is very helpful to build confidence with using each feature. I would wholeheartedly recommend this to people looking to build a more professional-looking and effective website, I learned so much in such a short space of time!

facebook
Julie Johns
recommends
November 24, 2021

I have attended free and paid webinars with Awesome Tech and they have lived up to their name! I have also received a free 30 mins support session which completely sorted out my website issue and I've learned a lot, which has increased my confidence around tech! I definitely recommend! Thank you!

facebook
Sarah L Booth
recommends
August 4, 2021

Sorted out my Google Analytics that had got into a bit of a pickle, they did it swiftly and kept me updated all along. Thanks for your help. Would recommend.

facebook
Brian Corcoran
recommends
May 6, 2021

Excellent online training at a very affordable price.

facebook
Claire Goodwin-Fee
recommends
April 27, 2021

I wanted some bespoke training for my team and Rachel responded incredibly quickly to my request and organised a great afternoon's training with Steve. He was patient, explained things really well, and good fun. Overall a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to use Awesome Tech again. Many thanks

facebook
Constellation-I Ltd.
recommends
April 23, 2021

I booked a free half hour WordPress Surgery with Awesome Tech Training that was run over Zoom by Lorna. In only 30 minutes, we discussed and resolved a number of technical issues and Lorna provided great support on straightforward design improvements and offered ideas for future site maintenance. Overall, the session was incredibly helpful - I'd recommend Awesome Tech to anyone starting, developing or struggling with their website and I shall booking myself on to their next SEO webinar.

facebook
Bea Somer
recommends
April 8, 2021

I used Awesome Tech Training several times and really enjoyed how the training been presented and the support is brilliant. I would recommend Awesome Tech Training to anyone!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

facebook
Simon O'Hea
recommends
February 25, 2021

I attended the "Basics of SEO" mini-course and within an hour I was given a great introduction to a wide-reaching topic. Also appreciated getting the slides and links afterwards. Thank you!

facebook
Esther Slattery
recommends
February 16, 2021

For training to build your knowledge base, skills and confidence, to be able to edit and maintain your website. I have found the training really empowering. Steve was patient, friendly and professional. I feel liberated and empowered to do the little jobs myself instead of paying someone to do it for me. Thank you so, so much.

facebook
Claire Walker
recommends
January 26, 2021

As a complete novice at all things website, Lorna has been fantastic at building our Wordpress website and then training me to understand how to utilise it and continue its maintenance. A very approachable team.

facebook
Amanda Lambert
recommends
June 24, 2020

Excellent online training day yesterday with Lorna and Steve. The thought of creating a brand new website from scratch was quite daunting to me but the guys were great; both were really helpful - and patient - I was a complete beginner but learned so much from my day. It was also great to know that I have access to the many online tutorials available. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn how to create and maintain a Wordpress website.

facebook
Jenny Burridge
recommends
May 26, 2020

I did the Wordpress online training day as I have a couple of websites I need to be able to manage. Lorna and Steve were excellent trainers, with lots of helpful advice as to how to set up a website and then edit it using Wordpress. The day was absorbing, much less tiring than I feared it would be, and the training was at a good pace for someone like me who works on computers but is not particularly technically proficient. I would recommend doing the online training with access to two screens as that made following and copying what Lorna was doing much easier than it would have been switching between windows. Generally an excellent course.

facebook
Kimberly Charlton
recommends
March 21, 2020

I worried about what to do with my out-of-date website, and I had no idea where to start. Awesome Tech's WordPress training made all the difference in my knowledge, confidence and momentum. The training moved along quickly, but nobody was 'left behind' with unanswered questions. They answered more questions than we even knew we had! Excellent training and follow-up. Many thanks!

facebook
Steven Neale
recommends
March 5, 2020

Thank you Lorna & Steve for a very informative day. What I particularly liked was having my own website, I was able to toggle between it and the site we were building on the day to see how mine was set up and make changes if necessary. The course gave me confidence to play around with my site without the fear that I could do irreparable damage!

facebook
Nicky Richardson
recommends
March 3, 2020

I really enjoyed the Wordpress training that Awesome Tech provided yesterday. I was going to pay someone to set up my website but now I feel confident I can do it myself. Lorna and Steve explained everything clearly and without jargon so I felt I really got to grips with the theme, and it's great to get a year's hosting included in the price. If you want to learn Wordpress, I would highly recommend these guys. Many thanks. I have just also completed their SEO webinar which was once again extremely helpful. The first time someone had explained SEO to me in a way I could understand. Highly recommend their training.

facebook
Penny King
recommends
March 3, 2020

Excellent Wordpress training course yesterday. Lots to learn but Lorna took us through it step by step and Steve was always on hand if we needed a bit of help on our laptops. Learned so much and have back up materials to take away and use. I'm inspired now to work on my new website and have the notes and videos Awesome Tech provide to help me. Thanks for a very useful and enjoyable day.

facebook
Jane Fellowes
recommends
February 11, 2020

The training day in Skelmersdale was EXCELLENT! The day covered everything from the very basics of website build up to making your website feel tailored and unique to you. Would recommend to any business or individual wanting control over their online presence. Thank you.

facebook
Stephen Newman
recommends
February 11, 2020

Excellent WP training course attended last week. I had minimal experience of using WP but came away very confident I could now manage and maintain my website. Lorna, Steve and Rachel were โ€œAWESOMEโ€! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ‘

facebook
Karen Espley
recommends
February 9, 2020

Excellent workshop. Covered everything you need to set up a Wordpress site and so useful to learn how to use the new design template. Blocks are no longer a mystery to me ๐Ÿ™‚ And I learned some really useful ideas and shortcuts for things I'd been struggling with. Wonderful team and very patient. Thank you

facebook
Blaze Bailey
recommends
February 8, 2020

Great team at Awesome Tech Training! I attended the WordPress website building workshop and they really pack in as much info as they can in one hour, provide tech support and patiently help and explain anything queried. You will walk away feeling like a web designer ๐Ÿ˜ Thank you for the workshop!

facebook
Shona Mary Lise McFarlane
recommends
February 7, 2020

Fantastic workshop today. Brilliant. Canโ€™t recommend you enough. Thank you so much for all your help and patience.

facebook
David Gibbons
recommends
January 30, 2020

I also attended the Build a Website WordPress course in Skelmersdale yesterday. (29 Jan 2020) The groups are small enough to allow everybody a share of some individual attention, from two very patient experts in this field. By the end of the day I knew I could come home and finish my website without fear of feeling lost or overwhelmed. It takes that feeling of procrasatination away. Every area of the wordpress builder is covered. The best thing is that, for once, it gives me control and ownership of my own website so I can reliably do my site as perfectly as I want it to be, check my own SEO, do updates, additions or removals, do my blogs etc, without having to rely on the ongoing series of unreliable developers I have had over the last decade. This has freed me up.

facebook
John Price
recommends
January 29, 2020

Attended the Build a Website WordPress course in Skelmersdale today. (29 Jan 2020) It was excellent, very hands on, practical and delivered by an expert team who knew their subject matter. I would recommend and its very good value.

What attendees say about our face-to-face training

I found the Build a Website with WordPress course really useful, well-paced, well organised and full of relevant information. The use of a floating tech person as well as the main speaker was great, as you could ask for help without interrupting the flow of the class. We covered a great deal and I feel far more confident now about building my new website. Thanks again, it was a really good course. I’ve revised and updated a couple of things on my website this weekend and so far it’s going well. Teaching style and floating tech were spot-on.

Lucy, attended the course in Woking, 7 Feb 2020
Delivering a WordPress course in Aylesbury
course attendees in woking february 2020

Reviews of our online self-paced courses

Finally a course that made me 'get' Wordpress

I've had a Wordpress site for years, and have been trained in it before (including full, live days), but still felt often overwhelmed by all the options and functions. This course has finally helped me 'crack the code' and understand the different elements and functions of Wordpress. I now know what to do, and where to look when I don't understand something. And I can always go back into the course and revise the section I need help with. Top marks!

5 stars โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… mfeist — April 2020
Really useful and I now have my own on-line store

I'd not used WordPress before and wasn't even sure it was right for the web-store I wanted to start. However, this course gave me the information I needed to get most of it set up and also the confidence to complete the remaining parts. Covering privacy and security was an important topic to me given I was aiming build an e-commerce site.

5 stars โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… Julian Clinton — March 2020
Fantastic!

Overall I think the course is really effective, I now feel competent using WordPress, and I had never used it before. The โ€˜activityโ€™ section is very helpful to build confidence with using each feature. I would wholeheartedly recommend this to people looking to build a more professional-looking and effective website, I learned so much in such a short space of time!

5 stars โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜… celiahelenmayers — March 2020
Scroll to Top