Reviews from Facebook

facebook

Julie Johns

recommends
November 24, 2021

I have attended free and paid webinars with Awesome Tech and they have lived up to their name! I have also received a free 30 mins support session which completely sorted out my website issue and I've learned a lot, which has increased my confidence around tech! I definitely recommend! Thank you!

facebook

Sarah L Booth

recommends
August 4, 2021

Sorted out my Google Analytics that had got into a bit of a pickle, they did it swiftly and kept me updated all along. Thanks for your help. Would recommend.

facebook

Brian Corcoran

recommends
May 6, 2021

Excellent online training at a very affordable price.

facebook

Claire Goodwin-Fee

recommends
April 27, 2021

I wanted some bespoke training for my team and Rachel responded incredibly quickly to my request and organised a great afternoon's training with Steve. He was patient, explained things really well, and good fun. Overall a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to use Awesome Tech again. Many thanks

facebook

Constellation-I Ltd.

recommends
April 23, 2021

I booked a free half hour WordPress Surgery with Awesome Tech Training that was run over Zoom by Lorna. In only 30 minutes, we discussed and resolved a number of technical issues and Lorna provided great support on straightforward design improvements and offered ideas for future site maintenance. Overall, the session was incredibly helpful - I'd recommend Awesome Tech to anyone starting, developing or struggling with their website and I shall booking myself on to their next SEO webinar.

facebook

Bea Somer

recommends
April 8, 2021

I used Awesome Tech Training several times and really enjoyed how the training been presented and the support is brilliant. I would recommend Awesome Tech Training to anyone!πŸ™‚πŸ™‚πŸ™‚

facebook

Simon O'Hea

recommends
February 25, 2021

I attended the "Basics of SEO" mini-course and within an hour I was given a great introduction to a wide-reaching topic. Also appreciated getting the slides and links afterwards. Thank you!

facebook

Esther Slattery

recommends
February 16, 2021

For training to build your knowledge base, skills and confidence, to be able to edit and maintain your website. I have found the training really empowering. Steve was patient, friendly and professional. I feel liberated and empowered to do the little jobs myself instead of paying someone to do it for me. Thank you so, so much.

facebook

Claire Walker

recommends
January 26, 2021

As a complete novice at all things website, Lorna has been fantastic at building our Wordpress website and then training me to understand how to utilise it and continue its maintenance. A very approachable team.

facebook

Amanda Lambert

recommends
June 24, 2020

Excellent online training day yesterday with Lorna and Steve. The thought of creating a brand new website from scratch was quite daunting to me but the guys were great; both were really helpful - and patient - I was a complete beginner but learned so much from my day. It was also great to know that I have access to the many online tutorials available. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn how to create and maintain a Wordpress website.

facebook

Jenny Burridge

recommends
May 26, 2020

I did the Wordpress online training day as I have a couple of websites I need to be able to manage. Lorna and Steve were excellent trainers, with lots of helpful advice as to how to set up a website and then edit it using Wordpress. The day was absorbing, much less tiring than I feared it would be, and the training was at a good pace for someone like me who works on computers but is not particularly technically proficient. I would recommend doing the online training with access to two screens as that made following and copying what Lorna was doing much easier than it would have been switching between windows. Generally an excellent course.

facebook

Kimberly Charlton

recommends
March 21, 2020

I worried about what to do with my out-of-date website, and I had no idea where to start. Awesome Tech's WordPress training made all the difference in my knowledge, confidence and momentum. The training moved along quickly, but nobody was 'left behind' with unanswered questions. They answered more questions than we even knew we had! Excellent training and follow-up. Many thanks!

facebook

Steven Neale

recommends
March 5, 2020

Thank you Lorna & Steve for a very informative day. What I particularly liked was having my own website, I was able to toggle between it and the site we were building on the day to see how mine was set up and make changes if necessary. The course gave me confidence to play around with my site without the fear that I could do irreparable damage!

facebook

Nicky Richardson

recommends
March 3, 2020

I really enjoyed the Wordpress training that Awesome Tech provided yesterday. I was going to pay someone to set up my website but now I feel confident I can do it myself. Lorna and Steve explained everything clearly and without jargon so I felt I really got to grips with the theme, and it's great to get a year's hosting included in the price. If you want to learn Wordpress, I would highly recommend these guys. Many thanks. I have just also completed their SEO webinar which was once again extremely helpful. The first time someone had explained SEO to me in a way I could understand. Highly recommend their training.

facebook

Penny King

recommends
March 3, 2020

Excellent Wordpress training course yesterday. Lots to learn but Lorna took us through it step by step and Steve was always on hand if we needed a bit of help on our laptops. Learned so much and have back up materials to take away and use. I'm inspired now to work on my new website and have the notes and videos Awesome Tech provide to help me. Thanks for a very useful and enjoyable day.

facebook

Jane Fellowes

recommends
February 11, 2020

The training day in Skelmersdale was EXCELLENT! The day covered everything from the very basics of website build up to making your website feel tailored and unique to you. Would recommend to any business or individual wanting control over their online presence. Thank you.

facebook

Stephen Newman

recommends
February 11, 2020

Excellent WP training course attended last week. I had minimal experience of using WP but came away very confident I could now manage and maintain my website. Lorna, Steve and Rachel were β€œAWESOME”! πŸ˜πŸ‘

facebook

Karen Espley

recommends
February 9, 2020

Excellent workshop. Covered everything you need to set up a Wordpress site and so useful to learn how to use the new design template. Blocks are no longer a mystery to me πŸ™‚ And I learned some really useful ideas and shortcuts for things I'd been struggling with. Wonderful team and very patient. Thank you

facebook

Blaze Bailey

recommends
February 8, 2020

Great team at Awesome Tech Training! I attended the WordPress website building workshop and they really pack in as much info as they can in one hour, provide tech support and patiently help and explain anything queried. You will walk away feeling like a web designer 😁 Thank you for the workshop!

facebook

Shona Mary Lise McFarlane

recommends
February 7, 2020

Fantastic workshop today. Brilliant. Can’t recommend you enough. Thank you so much for all your help and patience.

facebook

David Gibbons

recommends
January 30, 2020

I also attended the Build a Website WordPress course in Skelmersdale yesterday. (29 Jan 2020) The groups are small enough to allow everybody a share of some individual attention, from two very patient experts in this field. By the end of the day I knew I could come home and finish my website without fear of feeling lost or overwhelmed. It takes that feeling of procrasatination away. Every area of the wordpress builder is covered. The best thing is that, for once, it gives me control and ownership of my own website so I can reliably do my site as perfectly as I want it to be, check my own SEO, do updates, additions or removals, do my blogs etc, without having to rely on the ongoing series of unreliable developers I have had over the last decade. This has freed me up.

facebook

John Price

recommends
January 29, 2020

Attended the Build a Website WordPress course in Skelmersdale today. (29 Jan 2020) It was excellent, very hands on, practical and delivered by an expert team who knew their subject matter. I would recommend and its very good value.

Reviews from Google

google

Julie Johns

November 24, 2021

I have just received a free 30 minute support session which totally sorted out my website issue. I have also attended other webinars through Awesome Tech and they have been amazing, I have learned a lot and this has increased my confidence. Thank you!

google

Suzie Newbold

November 18, 2021

I did my first webinar with Awesome Tech Training yesterday all about getting started with WordPress. Not only was it a useful subject in my role as a Business Growth Specialist but it was well thought out and Lorna was an excellent presenter with the back up from Rachel and Steve providing a very slick process. Being shown how to do things is the way I learn, so watching Lorna demonstrate and explain live was very helpful. As a team they've thought of everything - including sending copies of the slides and a webinar recording to the attendees afterwards. They definitely deserve 5 stars in my opinion and will become one of my go-to resources!

google

Church Administrator

October 4, 2021

A really good introduction to wordpress - I learned lots, and it was free! I've not seen much really effective zoom training, but this was excellent. Thank you!

google

First Mate

July 27, 2021

Very informative regarding Mailchimp and its integrations

google

Kate Roberts

July 8, 2021

I did the Facebook for small businesses webinar - so I've only dipped my toe in with this company - but I was so impressed! So clear, so informative, so helpful and great value.

google

Belinda Schwehr

July 8, 2021

Enjoyed the introduction to Facebook Pages for Small Businesses - it was at the right level for lots of people, demystified some of the Dark Arts problem in this sector, and pacey. Questions were answered in the background and it was not heavy on marketing of the organisation's other services, which impressed me, in what must be difficult times for all professional services.

google

Phil Gray

April 23, 2021

I booked a free half hour WordPress Surgery with Awesome Tech Training that was run over Zoom with Lorna. In only 30 minutes, we discussed and resolved a number of technical issues and Lorna provided great support on straightforward design improvements and offered ideas for future site maintenance. Overall, the session was incredibly helpful - I'd recommend Awesome Tech to anyone starting, developing or struggling with their website and I shall be booking myself on to their next SEO webinar.

google

Lin Barlow

April 13, 2021

Excellent, really informative Thank you

google

ALEXANDRA GOMEZ

March 25, 2021
google

Esther Slattery

March 3, 2021

I have had two training sessions with Steve and feel so grateful for the knowledge and skills. Steve was patient, professional and really listened to my needs, fears and helped me overcome obstacles to my learning. I feel that this training has liberated me. Thank you so much.

google

Mark Sanchez-Garcia

February 25, 2021

Concise , well structured , to the point ! Interesting webinar and very well priced

google

Suzanne Higginson

February 24, 2021

I attended the SEO online webinar, the most valuable hour I have spent since I started out 18 months ago!

google

Seb Marshall

February 24, 2021

Simple and interesting course on the basics of SEO for a dinosaur like me! Thank you to Rachel and Lorna!

google

Helena McBride

August 25, 2020

Awesome Tech Training is just that - they actually do what they suggest, and they do it really well. I was really disappointed not to have attended a course in person but running the on-line course was done very professionally. The content was positioned perfectly for a novice, giving the chance to get to grips with the basics and creating a good foundation to build my own skills. As a consequence, I have booked a follow on course. Thank you!!

I've dipped into Wordpress in the past and not really known what I was doing and a little anxious about breaking something, so the day's training yesterday was wonderfully helpful and informative. I teach photography and the brain-learnings for that are much the same as those we use when learning to drive a car to the point that we don't have to think about how to change gear or put on the hand-break or, when photographing, what camera settings to use - we just do what we need to without having to consciously think. I'm convinced after yesterday that Wordpress skills are much the same in essence. With Lorna and Steve's patient teaching and very clear explanations I no longer have the anxieties about diving in and getting started and developing the memory-muscle that'll enable me to create using my sub-conscious. That's very exciting. Thanks very much.

google

Clare Samways

May 1, 2020

Excellent: Build a website in one day with WordPress training course. Professionally run, skilled tutors and superb materials accompanying the course. Huge thanks Awesome Tech as I'm very excited to create a fantastic new website!

google

Jenny Burridge

May 1, 2020

I did the Wordpress online training day as I have a couple of websites I need to be able to manage. Lorna and Steve were excellent trainers, with lots of helpful advice as to how to set up a website and then edit it using Wordpress. The day was absorbing, much less tiring than I feared it would be, and the training was at a good pace for someone like me who works on computers but is not particularly technically proficient. I would recommend doing the online training with access to two screens as that made following and copying what Lorna was doing much easier than it would have been switching between windows. Generally an excellent course.

What attendees say about our face-to-face training

I found the Build a Website with WordPress course really useful, well-paced, well organised and full of relevant information. The use of a floating tech person as well as the main speaker was great, as you could ask for help without interrupting the flow of the class. We covered a great deal and I feel far more confident now about building my new website. Thanks again, it was a really good course. I’ve revised and updated a couple of things on my website this weekend and so far it’s going well. Teaching style and floating tech were spot-on.

Lucy, attended the course in Woking, 7 Feb 2020
Delivering a WordPress course in Aylesbury
course attendees in woking february 2020

Reviews of our online self-paced courses

Finally a course that made me 'get' Wordpress

I've had a Wordpress site for years, and have been trained in it before (including full, live days), but still felt often overwhelmed by all the options and functions. This course has finally helped me 'crack the code' and understand the different elements and functions of Wordpress. I now know what to do, and where to look when I don't understand something. And I can always go back into the course and revise the section I need help with. Top marks!

5 stars β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… mfeist — April 2020
Really useful and I now have my own on-line store

I'd not used WordPress before and wasn't even sure it was right for the web-store I wanted to start. However, this course gave me the information I needed to get most of it set up and also the confidence to complete the remaining parts. Covering privacy and security was an important topic to me given I was aiming build an e-commerce site.

5 stars β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… Julian Clinton — March 2020
Fantastic!

Overall I think the course is really effective, I now feel competent using WordPress, and I had never used it before. The β€˜activity’ section is very helpful to build confidence with using each feature. I would wholeheartedly recommend this to people looking to build a more professional-looking and effective website, I learned so much in such a short space of time!

5 stars β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… celiahelenmayers — March 2020
Scroll to Top