What attendees say about our face-to-face training

I found the Build a Website with WordPress course really useful, well-paced, well organised and full of relevant information. The use of a floating tech person as well as the main speaker was great, as you could ask for help without interrupting the flow of the class. We covered a great deal and I feel far more confident now about building my new website. Thanks again, it was a really good course. I’ve revised and updated a couple of things on my website this weekend and so far it’s going well. Teaching style and floating tech were spot-on.

Lucy, attended the course in Woking, 7 Feb 2020
Delivering a WordPress course in Aylesbury
course attendees in woking february 2020

Reviews of our online courses

Finally a course that made me 'get' Wordpress

I've had a Wordpress site for years, and have been trained in it before (including full, live days), but still felt often overwhelmed by all the options and functions. This course has finally helped me 'crack the code' and understand the different elements and functions of Wordpress. I now know what to do, and where to look when I don't understand something. And I can always go back into the course and revise the section I need help with. Top marks!

5 stars ★★★★★ mfeist — April 2020
Really useful and I now have my own on-line store

I'd not used WordPress before and wasn't even sure it was right for the web-store I wanted to start. However, this course gave me the information I needed to get most of it set up and also the confidence to complete the remaining parts. Covering privacy and security was an important topic to me given I was aiming build an e-commerce site.

5 stars ★★★★★ Julian Clinton — March 2020
Fantastic!

Overall I think the course is really effective, I now feel competent using WordPress, and I had never used it before. The ‘activity’ section is very helpful to build confidence with using each feature. I would wholeheartedly recommend this to people looking to build a more professional-looking and effective website, I learned so much in such a short space of time!

5 stars ★★★★★ celiahelenmayers — March 2020

Course reviews from Facebook

Awesome Tech Training
5.0
Based on 16 reviews
powered by Facebook
Richy Morrioni
Richy Morrioni
2020-09-12T09:13:30+0000
Excellent theory in yesterday's online training but could have been so much more productive with lots more examples being given, perhaps running through the scenario of someone sitting at the computer and what they do step by step in a real life situation.
Amanda Lambert
Amanda Lambert
2020-06-24T09:51:58+0000
Excellent online training day yesterday with Lorna and Steve. The thought of creating a brand new website from scratch was quite daunting to me but the guys were great; both were really helpful - and patient - I was a complete beginner but learned so much from my day. It was also great to know that I have access to the many online tutorials available. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn how to create and maintain a Wordpress website.
Jenny Burridge
Jenny Burridge
2020-05-26T09:17:07+0000
I did the Wordpress online training day as I have a couple of websites I need to be able to manage. Lorna and Steve were excellent trainers, with lots of helpful advice as to how to set up a website and then edit it using Wordpress. The day was absorbing, much less tiring than I feared it would be, and the training was at a good pace for someone like me who works on computers but is not particularly technically proficient. I would recommend doing the online training with access to two screens as that made following and copying what Lorna was doing much easier than it would have been switching between windows.Generally an excellent course.
Kimberly Charlton
Kimberly Charlton
2020-03-21T13:32:00+0000
I worried about what to do with my out-of-date website, and I had no idea where to start. Awesome Tech's WordPress training made all the difference in my knowledge, confidence and momentum. The training moved along quickly, but nobody was 'left behind' with unanswered questions. They answered more questions than we even knew we had! Excellent training and follow-up. Many thanks!
Steven Neale
Steven Neale
2020-03-05T10:22:49+0000
Thank you Lorna & Steve for a very informative day. What I particularly liked was having my own website, I was able to toggle between it and the site we were building on the day to see how mine was set up and make changes if necessary. The course gave me confidence to play around with my site without the fear that I could do irreparable damage!
Nicky Richardson
Nicky Richardson
2020-03-03T11:07:28+0000
I really enjoyed the Wordpress training that Awesome Tech provided yesterday. I was going to pay someone to set up my website but now I feel confident I can do it myself. Lorna and Steve explained everything clearly and without jargon so I felt I really got to grips with the theme, and it's great to get a year's hosting included in the price. If you want to learn Wordpress, I would highly recommend these guys. Many thanks.I have just also completed their SEO webinar which was once again extremely helpful. The first time someone had explained SEO to me in a way I could understand. Highly recommend their training.
Penny King
Penny King
2020-03-03T09:35:16+0000
Excellent Wordpress training course yesterday. Lots to learn but Lorna took us through it step by step and Steve was always on hand if we needed a bit of help on our laptops. Learned so much and have back up materials to take away and use. I'm inspired now to work on my new website and have the notes and videos Awesome Tech provide to help me. Thanks for a very useful and enjoyable day.
Jane Fellowes
Jane Fellowes
2020-02-11T14:45:45+0000
The training day in Skelmersdale was EXCELLENT! The day covered everything from the very basics of website build up to making your website feel tailored and unique to you. Would recommend to any business or individual wanting control over their online presence. Thank you.
Stephen Newman
Stephen Newman
2020-02-11T13:01:57+0000
Excellent WP training course attended last week. I had minimal experience of using WP but came away very confident I could now manage and maintain my website. Lorna, Steve and Rachel were “AWESOME”! 😁👍
Helen Trotter
Helen Trotter
2020-02-10T09:25:15+0000
Really enjoyed the WordPress training day and learned a lot. Great that it was hands on whilst learning on your own laptop. Set up of trainer and floating assistance very helpful. Now I need to put it into practice ! Thank you
Karen Espley
Karen Espley
2020-02-09T09:12:03+0000
Excellent workshop. Covered everything you need to set up a Wordpress site and so useful to learn how to use the new design template. Blocks are no longer a mystery to me 🙂 And I learned some really useful ideas and shortcuts for things I'd been struggling with. Wonderful team and very patient. Thank you
Blaženka Šumera Bailey
Blaženka Šumera Bailey
2020-02-08T11:37:15+0000
Great team at Awesome Tech Training! I attended the WordPress website building workshop and they really pack in as much info as they can in one hour, provide tech support and patiently help and explain anything queried. You will walk away feeling like a web designer 😁 Thank you for the workshop!
Shona Mary Lise McFarlane
Shona Mary Lise McFarlane
2020-02-07T16:28:29+0000
Fantastic workshop today. Brilliant. Can’t recommend you enough. Thank you so much for all your help and patience.
David Gibbons
David Gibbons
2020-01-30T11:08:33+0000
I also attended the Build a Website WordPress course in Skelmersdale yesterday. (29 Jan 2020)The groups are small enough to allow everybody a share of some individual attention, from two very patient experts in this field. By the end of the day I knew I could come home and finish my website without fear of feeling lost or overwhelmed. It takes that feeling of procrasatination away. Every area of the wordpress builder is covered. The best thing is that, for once, it gives me control and ownership of my own website so I can reliably do my site as perfectly as I want it to be, check my own SEO, do updates, additions or removals, do my blogs etc, without having to rely on the ongoing series of unreliable developers I have had over the last decade. This has freed me up.
John Price
John Price
2020-01-29T19:36:18+0000
Attended the Build a Website WordPress course in Skelmersdale today. (29 Jan 2020)It was excellent, very hands on, practical and delivered by an expert team who knew their subject matter. I would recommend and its very good value.
Gill Elliott
Gill Elliott
2019-11-28T11:58:52+0000
Enjoyable and informative session with knowledgeable trainers. The course has helped me to now move forward with my projects.
Next Reviews
Scroll to Top